Week Four Wrap Up

We had some interesting readings this week. The writing assignment and exercises, however, were more interesting.

In class we had to do a couple of writing prompts. We also had a writing assignment due on Friday that helped me a lot with my writing. We had to write a story that built tension slowly and also showed character development. While it makes perfect sense  to do it that way after someone tells you to, it was not obvious to me when I started writing on how to do that. It’s really opened up things for me and the way I look at writing scenes.

Leave a Reply

